For the Love of Comfort: Wear Bamboo Pants

Don’t you just love yoga? I don’t practice it myself but over the years I’ve come to appreciate it greatly because of its contribution to fashion.

Nowadays, you can see women wearing yoga pants anywhere, whether it’s going to the supermarket, travelling, going a walk to the park, and even catching up with friends. If celebrities can pull it off, then so can I!

Where there are yoga pants there are slouch pants, culottes, shorts, you name it, free from buttons, cords, and zippers, anything that speaks comfort that jeans simply don’t provide. When it comes to comfort, not only have these styles become my favourites but bamboo pants womens in particular.

bamboo-pants

They’re easy to style with anything, they go well with my casual outfits like the relaxed tee, leggings and sneakers combination, as well as for the evening outings such as my preferred culottes with high heels, so yes, comfort can be elegant too. Where do I even start with the benefits of bamboo?

Over the years, bamboo pants womens have become more affordable though not at the expense of quality, and we owe the sustainability trends for this. Considering bamboo is a resilient plant, containing a substance known as bamboo kun responsible for the plant’s protection from pests and infestation, it doesn’t require the use of toxic pesticides or other chemicals.

Moreover, it requires less watering than organic cotton and is renewable, and that itself speaks sustainability. As for the qualities of the fabric, it provides softness that can’t be compared.

Okay, if I had to compare it, I would say it feels as luxurious as silk. We often think of beauty products as the ideal skin pampering but if you ask me, treating your skin to bamboo clothing should be considered pampering too.

Even if you have sensitive skin or are dealing with allergies, the fibres don’t cause irritations thanks to the bamboo kun making the fabric hypoallergenic. Knowing it’s a fabric that provides protection from the UV rays I no longer worry about sunscreen so much.

As mentioned, it’s antibacterial also, and other than protecting you from unpleasant odours, wicking away the sweat so the clothing remains fresh and dry. Running for errands has never felt so cool, no perspiration to fear!

Despite the softness, I have to add it’s easy to care for and doesn’t require much maintenance as all I do with my bamboo pants is machine wash them in cold water and line dry them. Best wardrobe investment I’ve done.